Elks Installation Banquet

Members of the Tyrone Elks Lodge recently held their installation banquet, where they handed out several awards of recognition.

Exalted Ruler Maureen Sneath presented Rose Black with the “Elk Citizen of the Year” award, Daniel Ashcroft was named “Elk of the Year”.(The Daily Herald/Christina Pryor) Treasurer Jay Young was recognized as “Officer of the Year”. On behalf of the officers and members of the Elks, Secretary Steve Lucas presented a “Past Exalted Ruler” plaque to Outgoing Exalted Ruler, Maureen Sneath.
Elks 2008-09 officers The Tyrone Elks recognized officers for the 2008-09 year at an installation banquet held recently. Front row, from left: Connie McCahan, Lecturing; Lamoine Zimmerman, Tiler; Maureen Sneath, Outgoing Exalted Ruler; Cris Lewis, Incoming Exalted Ruler; Jay Herrington, Installing Officer from Philipsburg; Sam Lewis, Leading Knight; Robert Light, Trustee and Darla Cannistraci, Chaplain. Back: Jay Young, Treasurer; Dan Ashcroft, Trustee; Ron Zimmerman, Esquire; James Otto, Loyal Knight; Robert Adams, Trustee, Richard Turner, Inner Guard; Steve Lucas, Secretary; Dave McCahan, Trustee and Bill Phillips, Trustee. (The Daily Herald/Christina Pryor)