News Sports Tyrone Daily Herald Archives

VFW Teener League champions

This year’s VFW Teener League champion is Dan Sprankle Auto Outlet. The team recently received plaques for their achievement, which were provided to the team by Dan Sprankle. The team also enjoyed a trip to a Curve game in Altoona earlier this season. Sprankle said he enjoys giving back to the community and invites everyone to stop by to see what he can do for you. In front, from left, is John Romano, Courtland Pannebaker, Mitchell Gedman, Corbin Nevling-Ray and coach Chris Belinda. Second row, Kolten Taylor, Aaron Gurekovich, Jesse Shaffer and Alfie Diehl. In back is Jake Belinda, Ben Hample and coach Tom Rumberger. Missing from the photo is Jared Shaffer, Cody Brown, Lucas Woomer, Ryan Isenberg and coach Scott Daughenbaugh. (The Daily Herald/Amanda Golden)