Sports Tyrone Daily Herald Archives

Competition Champs

Open Recreation Division champs
Albemarle won the Hoopsfest Open Recreation Division title. (Left to right): Michael Hankinson (MVP), Fuquan Williams, Jay Adams, Sarod Jankinson and Ethan Etters. There were 77 teams in 13 different divisions (The Daily Herald/Courtesy Photo)
Womens Rec champs
Left to right: Nicki Bressler, Sarah Welsh, Karen Raling, Tommie Murray and Penny Christine claimed the championship of the 2008 Women’s Recreation Division at Hoopsfest on July 19, 2008. People came from PA, Maryland, New York, Ohio, Florida and Californis for this year’s Hoopsfest
High School Girls champs
Left to right: Mara Hawes, Charlene Adams and Ashley Ford won the championship in the High School Girls Division at Hoopsfest 2008. (The Dailky Herald/Courtesy Photo)