News Tyrone Daily Herald Archives

Graduating scouts

On Monday, April 21, five graduating Webelos scouts of Cub Pack 320 were accepted into Boy Scout Troop 20 during a cross over ceremony held at Reservoir Park. All five boys have been involved in the scouting program for the last five years and received the Cub Scout’s highest award, the Arrow of Light. Troop 20 and Cub Pack 320 are chartered by Tyrone’s Church of the Good Shepherd. Front, from left: Cummins Mcnitt, Scoutmaster Troop 20; Webelos scouts: Tyler Goddard, Jacob Makdad, Andrew Bartos, Branden Strong and Aaron Mogle. Middle: Boy Scouts: Ryan Cox and Jesse Branstetter. Back: Willy Hampton, Assistant Scoutmaster Troop 20; Ron Osborne, Cubmaster Pack 320 and Harry Mogle, Webelos leader Pack 320. (Courtesy photo)