TAHS marching band to participate in Pittsburgh Macy\’s holiday parade

The Tyrone Area High School Golden Eagle marching band received exciting news when they found out they have been selected to participate in the upcoming Pittsburgh Macy’s “Celebrate the Season” holiday parade.
TAHS band director Aaron Patterson said, “On behalf of the Tyrone Golden Eagle Marching Band and Band Boosters, I wish to extend to you our excitement and pride in being successfully auditioned and selected to participate in the Pittsburgh Macy’s holiday parade.”
The parade, which is presented by Macy’s, WPXI-TV/Channel 11 (NBC) and the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, is scheduled to make its way through downtown Pittsburgh on Saturday, November 25, beginning at 9 a.m.
According to Patterson, “Students, parents, staff, and I are thrilled at this opportunity and look forward to representing the Tyrone community.”
Over 150,000 people crowd the streets to watch this annual Thanksgiving weekend parade. Area residents can join the 600,000 individuals who watch the televised festivities.
Patterson explained the parade features a handful of high school bands as well as giant character balloons, floats, national celebrities, local radio and TV personalities, and Santa Claus.
“We certainly look forward to this first-ever Tyrone participation in a live, televised holiday parade,” said Patterson, “It will be a tremendous end to our remarkable season. Please express your congratulations to the hard-working 58 members of our 2006 Golden Eagle Marching Band if you happen see them.”
Band members include: Sam Yeaton, Michael Pazmino, Amanda Detwiler, Christi Stringer, Chynna Beisel, Jenna Dillon, Kerryn Taylor, Amber Davis, Alexis Henderson, Bobbi Jo Riggleman, Brianne Ramsey, Casey Joniello, Cristina Rodriguez, Danielle Joris, Elizabeth Baker, Kara Carper, Nikki Thomas, Noelle Wolfe, Rebecca Gherrity, Sara Boyer, Shannon Riley, Tiffany Hopkins, CJ Lewis, Clayton Hoover, Collin Prisk, Jacob Baird, Josh Koegler, Pierce Cardamone, Robbie Gherrity, Coryna Wooten, Emily Wilson, Hannah Biddle, Laikan Replogle, Maranda Wooten, Meridith Graudons, Alyssa Cox, Ashley Cowher, Christina Shultz, Danielle Romano, Elizabeth Kirkpatrick, Meghan Miller, Arran Shields, Raelyn Stark, Ethan Etters, Natalie Lang, Alexis Pazmino, Daniel Kilgus, Dudley McNitt, Montana Peightal, Sarah Bonsell, Chris Sipe, Christina Brisbin, Lee Henninger, Hannah Kuhstos, Laura Lehner, Dan DeSoto and Kaitlyn Spangler.