Snyder Township holds reorganization meeting

As required, the Snyder Township Board of Supervisors reorganized at a meeting Monday evening; however, few changes were made.
Supervisor Chairman James Daughenbaugh retained his appointment as head man on the three person board. Jim Chronister will also remained in his 2002 post of vice-chair.
Viola Dysart will again be the township’s secretary and treasurer.
“We’ve been happy with the direction of this board and will continue to have everyone working in the same positions as we had in 2002,” said Daughenbaugh.
Other appointment retentions included: township solicitor Allen Gibboney; engineer firm Engineering Architecture and Design Services; Daughenbaugh, Chronister and fellow supervisor Ray Rogers; Fred Thomas as member of the Tyrone-Snyder Public Library Board of Directors; Paul Morrison as township fire marshall; Blair County Sanitation as primary SEO; Chronister, Northern Interstate-99 Enterprise Board; Hollidaysburg Trust Bank and PLGIT Investment Fund, depository.
New appointments included: Helen Mingle as Chairman of the Vacancy Board; Woody Bonsell, Paul Morrison (rentention) and Sandy Chronister to the board of auditors; Nancy Miller to a 5-year term on the Snyder Township Parks and Recreation Board; and certified Rogers and Dysart as delegates to the State Association’s Annual Convention.
Supervisors also granted permission to the secretary to pay the following bills without prior approval: electric, telephone, insurance premiums, payroll, tax collector’s commissions and supplies, purchases with discounts and all purchases up to $1,000, including emergency items.
The following holidays were approved for employees: New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Martin Luther King Day, President’s Day, Good Friday, Veteran’s Day, Thanksgiving Day and the following Friday, the first day of buck season, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and the employee’s birthday.
Supervisors also approved the sum of $400 to be contributed to the pensions of each eligible employee in January 2003 as obligated at the September 13, 1993 meeting.
Supervisors will continue to meet the first Monday of each month, alternating their meeting times between 9 a.m. and 7 p.m.